Pine Bluff’s Inauguration Ceremony: January 1, 2017

Pine Bluff Civic Center, including City Hall. The Civic Center, designed by Edward Durell Stone and Edward Durell Stone, Jr., was built over a span from 1963 to 1968. Photo credit: Shane Vaughn
The Pine Bluff Civic Center, which includes City Hall. Photo credit: Shane Vaughn

Pine Bluff’s newly elected and re-elected officials, listed below, will be inaugurated at the first of the year.  Join the ceremony at Pine Bluff’s Convention Center!

  • Mayor-Elect Shirley Moorehead Washington
  • City Council Members-Elect
    • Lloyd Holcomb, Jr. (Ward 1)
    • Win Trafford, Jr. (Ward 2)
    • Donald Hatchett (Ward 3)
    • Bruce Lockett (Ward 4)

Come join this historic moment!  Here are event details:

January 1, 2017, at 2:00 p.m.

Pine Bluff Convention Center
1 Convention Center Plaza
Pine Bluff, AR 71601

Please note that the inauguration will take place at the Convention Center, whereas the image shown is one symbol of local government, the Civic Center.

Share, print, or copy link:
Karen Coker
About Karen Coker 74 Articles
Karen Coker, a native of Pine Bluff, is the editor and publisher of PB Junction. Though she started PB Junction as a creative and technical endeavor, she has found people's stories to be the most interesting part of it. In addition to running this website, she writes scientific reports and has a background in statistical analysis.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply