This page lists federal, state, and local elected officials who answer to the residents of Pine Bluff.   This information, considered a perpetual work in progress, provides contact information for the vast majority of elected officilas; school districts’ board members are not included.  The latest updates are for county judge and county clerk.

Please stay tuned to these officials.  Let them hear from you.

Local-Level Elected Officials

City of Pine Bluff

City Website:

Legislative Branch (City Council / Aldermen)

City Council Website:

  • Ward 1
    • Lloyd A. Holcomb, Jr.
    • Thelma Walker
  • Ward 2
    • Glen Brown, Jr.
    • Win Trafford, Jr.
  • Ward 3
    • Bill Brumett
    • Donald Hatchett
  • Ward 4
    • Bruce Lockett
    • Steven Mays

Executive Branch (Mayor)

Mayor Website:

  • Mayor:  Shirley Washington
  • Mayor’s Office
    • 200 East Eighth Avenue
      Suite 201
      Pine Bluff, AR 71601
  • Phone:  (870) 730-2000, ext 7

Jefferson County

County Website:

Alternative info, though not updated frequently:

  • County Judge: Booker Clemons (interim county judge sworn in March 2018; to serve through December 31, 2018)
    (870) 541-5360
    (email to be determined)
  • County Clerk: Shawndra Taggart
    (870) 541-5322 — Need to verify email.
  • Circuit Clerk: Lafayette Woods (2017 will be another year for Lafayette Woods, Sr.)
    (870) 541-5304
  • County Sheriff: Gerald Robinson
    (870) 541-5351
  • County Tax Collector: Stephanie Stanton
    (870) 541-5313
  • County Treasurer: Elizabeth Rinchuso
    (870) 541-5302
  • County Assessor: Yvonne Humphrey
    (870) 541-5334
  • County Coroner: Chad Kelley
    (870) 541-5364
  • Justices of the Peace (with notes added for those just sworn in on New Year’s Day 2017)
    District 1:  Morris Caldwell
    District 2:  Reginald Adams (2017 will be another year for this re-elected JP)
    District 3:  Delton Wright (2017 will be his 18th year in office)
    District 4:  Mandy Alford
    District 5:  Lloyd Franklin, II
    District 6:  Herman Ginger
    District 7:  Bruce Lockett
    District 8:  Roy Agee
    District 9:  Paul Jones
    District 10:  Conley Byrd, Jr. (2017 will be another year for this re-elected JP)
    District 11:  Sissy Granderson
    District 12:  Ted Harden (2017 will be his 21st year in office; he is the most senior member of the Quorum Court)
    District 13:  Edward Spears 

State-Level Elected Officials

Legislative Branch (Arkansas General Assembly)

State Senator for Senate District 25: Stephanie Flowers

  • Phone:  870-535-1032
  • Email:

State Representative for House District 16:  Ken Ferguson

  • Phone: 870-413-8942
  • Email:

State Representative for House District 17: Vivian Flowers

  • Phone:  870-329-8356
  • Email:

Executive Branch (Governor)
Asa Hutchinson

  • State Capitol Room 250
    500 Woodlane Ave.
    Little Rock, AR 72201
  • Phone:  (501) 682-2345
  • Email:  tbd

Federal-Level Elected Officials

Legislative Branch (U.S. Congress)

Senators for the State of Arkansas

    • John Boozman (Senior Senator)
      • Contact information forthcoming.
    • Tom Cotton (Junior Senator)
      • Springdale, AR, Office
        • 1108 South Old Missouri Road, Suite B
          Springdale, AR 72764
          Phone: (479) 751-0879
          Fax: (479) 927-1092
      • Washington, D.C., Office
        • 124 Russell Senate Office Building
          Washington, DC 20510
          Phone: (202) 224-2353
          His website notes that mail to DC office may be delayed due to security screenings.  Whether or not you send mail, considering calling.  Most advocates of citizen involvement recommend phone calls.

Representative for the 4th Congressional District

  • Bruce Westerman
  • Pine Bluff Office:
    • 100 E. 8th Ave.
      Room 2521
      Pine Bluff, AR 71601
      PB Phone:  (870) 536-8178
  • Website:
  • Washington, DC, Office
    • 130 Cannon House Office Building
      Washington, DC 20515
      DC Phone:  (202) 225-3772

Be sure to update yourself on what agendas they pursue, what legislation they sponsor or support, amd how they vote on bills.

Another site that lists all elected officials is from the Arkansas Secretary of State, though the statewide document is long:

Thank you to Donovan Shavers for helpful suggestions that improved this page.


Share, print, or copy link: